The School Committee is made up of Governors, Diptford parent representatives, staff, church representatives and members of the local community. The committee works with the school to help improve outcomes for all our children. It is not the same as the Governing Body, which has statutory powers and which is responsible for all four schools of the Totnes Hub, within the Link Academy. For further information about the Hub and Governors, please visit

Click on the link to see details about the School Committee: Diptford School committee Terms of Ref 2014 cep

The school Committee has the following members:

Chair –  Denise Hawkins

Parent Representatives

Class 1 –  Lisa Roberts

Class 2  – Emma Kennerley

Class 3 –  Tracie Shippey


Friends of Diptford School – 
FODS – Laura Bell

Church Representative  – Rev David Sayle

Pre-School Representative  – Lisa Wensley

Governor  – Tim Jordan

Governor – David Palframan

Head of School – Ginny French / Acting Head of School Dawn Neil

Executive Head – Tony Callcut

Community Representative – Janet Watts


Diptford School Committee Invite final


Committee Meetings Minutes

Diptford School Committee Minutes 18 May 2017

Diptford School Committee Minutes 23 March 2017




Diptford-School-Committee-Minutests- 22 March 2016

Diptford-School-Committee-Minutests- 09 Feb 2016